MTV Awards and F…word

Posted: June 7, 2010 in General Music, Music, News Items Comments

Maybe I’m getting old ( I am 66) and out of touch I don’t know but I found the MTV Awards TV show incredibly boring and extremely childish.

Besides NOT one memorable musical performance it was all about how one looked and what one said and just how many times you could use the F word it seemed to me.

Thank goodness for Sandra Bullock at least someone with acting ability and some class (I know the kiss) but who wouldn’t want to kiss Scarlett Johansson.

But the constant use of  F word …..what the heck is that all about?

We all (well not all) use it, I know I do, but it seemed like the total way to get off on the MTV awards was to use the F word whenever possible.

So what , so you know the F word and you said it on TV?  WOW!

Its like my 11 year old grandson who cracks up when he says it and his parents don’t here him (Heaven help him if they do hear him).

So it was, to me, just a bunch 11 year olds with no musical or acting talent (Tom Cruise and the girl from “Up In the Air” excepted) who have wonderful bodies and pretty faces and lets give them an award and let them swear on TV?

They are not musical awards or film awards at all unless one likes “Vampire” movies but just teenage style awards with the F word thrown in.

The irony is that those speeches that used the F word were unintelligible!!

One speech I heard was just a bunch bleeps and I have no idea what the guy said and I think it was a top film award.

“Whats the point?”

*Great staging and lights though and the camera work was brilliant and the dancers were amazing I’ve got to say that.

Comments
  1. MTV Awards and F?word…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. Total Speech…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

